Nutrition

Advisory Committee

This interdisciplinary committee, comprised of faculty from 10 departments and 3 campuses, come together to guide the Center for Human Nutrition’s mission and goals.

Centers and Programs » Center for Human Nutrition » Nutrition Advisory Committee
Jamie I. Baum

Jamie I. Baum

Director

  • Associate Professor, Nutrition
  • Department of Food Science
  • University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture
  • Email: baum@uark.edu
Sami Dridi

Sami Dridi

  • Associate Professor of Avian Endocrinology & Molecular Genetics
  • Department of Poultry Science
  • University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture
  • Email: dridi@uark.edu
Di Fang

Di Fang

  • Assistant Professor of Agricultural Economics
  • Department of Agricultural Economics & Agribusiness
  • University of Arkansas
  • Email: difang@uark.edu
Aubree Hawley

Aubree Hawley

  • Student Representative
  • Department of Food Science
  • University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture
  • Email: alworden@uark.edu
 Erin Howie

Erin Howie

  • Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
  • Department of Health, Human Performance & Recreation
  • University of Arkansas
  • Email: ekhowie@uark.edu
Yan Huang

Yan Huang

  • Assistant Professor of Animal Science
  • Department of Animal Science
  • University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture
  • Email: yxh010@uark.edu
Sun-Ok Lee

Sun-Ok Lee

  • Associate Professor of Nutrition
  • Department of Food Science
  • University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture
  • Email: sunok@uark.edu
Chris Long

Chris Long

  • Director of Research & Evaluation
  • Community Health and Research
  • University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Northwest Arkansas Campus
  • Email: CRLong2@uams.edu
Rudy Nayga

Rudy Nayga

  • Distinguished Professor & Tyson Chair in Food Policy Economics
  • Department of Agricultural Economics & Agribusiness
  • University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture
  • Email: rnayga@uark.edu
Mike Thomsen

Mike Thomsen

  • Professor of Agricultural Economics
  • Department of Agricultural Economics & Agribusiness
  • University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture
  • Email: mthomsen@uark.edu
Jenn Veilleux

Jenn Veilleux

  • Associate Professor of Psychological Science
  • Department of Psychological Science
  • University of Arkansas
  • Email: jcveille@uark.edu